Planning application at 43 College Street Cambridge Park NSW 2747

Uncle Greg Simms - Aboriginal Elder Western Sydney sent a message to John Thain.

To
John Thain
From
Uncle Greg Simms - Aboriginal Elder Western Sydney
Subject
Planning application at 43 College Street Cambridge Park NSW 2747
Date
June 6, 2017, 9:21 a.m.
I am Uncle Greg Simms an Aboriginal Elder in Western Sydney. I belong to the Gadigal (whale people) of the Dharug nation. I am also an Aboriginal Community Liaison Officer with Ability Options Employment at Mount Druitt and actively engage with the local community.

I have worked with Mission Australia Housing and the developers of this development application in the past and after reviewing this application and taking the time to contact the developers directly (Evelyn Thomas), I feel this is a great step forward in improving housing in Western Sydney.

Having dealt with Evelyn Thomas in the past, knowing the great work she has accomplished with Mission Australia to help provide housing options for Aboriginal Families, I am happy to discover that Evelyn Thomas continues to inspire and help support the indigenous people in placing them in quality homes.

Evelyn Thomas has expressed the desire to lease two houses to aboriginal families on completion if an investor purchases these properties. I am pleased to help support this development to house indigenous people with a tenancy application ready for a long lease term to an investor who choses to buy in this development.

I like the idea of basement parking which will help with children safety in the neighourhood.

Happy to discuss further if you chose to contact me.

Uncle Greg Simms - Aboriginal Elder Western Sydney

From Uncle Greg Simms - Aboriginal Elder Western Sydney to local councillor John Thain

=========================================================================